Sunday Morning: Exactly One-year Ago (Free Post #2)

https://soundcloud.com/susita/sunday-morning-maroon-5

Sunday morning rain is falling, steal some covers share some skin.

Exactly one year ago, I woke up two hours earlier than usual: 2:30 am.

Clouds are shrouding us in moments unforgettable.

It was so dark, I couldn’t see a thing.  I was looking for that switch, I needed to get up.

You twist to fit the mould that I am in.

How I just want to lie on my bed and never get up.  The bed and me, you see, it’s like we’re half a piece of each other; we have something most couples don’t have: we have a ‘forever’.

But things just get so crazy living life gets hard to do.

My eyes were betraying me; I did not get my beloved eight hours of sleep, I was a little– what do you call this– excited the other night that I had stayed later than usual.


And I would gladly hit the road get up and go if I knew.

Yes, I almost forgot.  I still need to go somewhere.  I can’t hit the snooze button forever.

That someday it would lead me back to you.

Don’t worry my dear bed.  I’ll be right back.  I’ll just eat my breakfast, have a nice bath, and go.  Just six-hours and it will be ALL over.

In darkness she is all I see. 

So I departed the safe secludes of our home so early in the dawn: not sure what to expect, uncertain of what could happen. I can’t fathom any image in my mind of what I may encounter; everything was blank, it was all black and void.  But as I looked upward in search of hope; there she was, the only large object that was  visible in that night sky.

[ OP: https://pixabay.com/en/users/Bonnybbx-322497/ ]

Come and rest your bones with me.

There was something about the crescent of the moon that relived the uneasiness of my heart.  I reach the bus station, ready to go to the place where everything will be decided.

Driving slow on Sunday morning

In my erratic of a mind, it seems like I was riding a very slow ride, despite the fact that the vehicle was probably moving at its fastest speed along the empty highway.

And I never want to leave.

My chest was pounding and I was palpitating all over; my fingers were crossed and I think I was having an anxiety attack.  Because exactly one-year ago, I took the hardest and most challenging college entrance exam in the country; exactly one-year ago, I took UPCAT.
— 

Leave a Reply

